A Diamond’s Eye View of the World

a multi-faceted look at the middle east, and the middle west

the Levantine Easter Bunny

Posted by adiamondinsunlight on April 12, 2009

Last year, I celebrated Easter in Beirut with my parents and two friends, enjoying a rousing but sweet morning church service, followed by a melt-in-your-mouth salmon filet and hoots of laughter at brunch.

This year, the Easter bunny must have known that what I needed most wasn’t more chocolate, but a few easy-to-make reminders of the Levant (well, with a bit of maghrebi cuisine thrown in for variety). This is what I found when I opened my Easter “basket” – a big cardboard box that arrived courtesy of UPS:

p1030811

Happy Easter to those of you who are celebrating, happy Palm Sunday to those of you who will celebrate next week, and happy Arabic-food-made-easy cooking to me 🙂 !

2 Responses to “the Levantine Easter Bunny”

  1. theFool said

    Happy Easter !

    • Thank you! Happy Easter to you, too! (And yes, I know that I owe you a big post – sorry! I’m in the midst of several big work projects, all of which are dragging on longer than I had anticipated. But a post will come!)

Leave a Reply

 
