A Diamond’s Eye View of the World

a multi-faceted look at the middle east, and the middle west

one year ago

Posted by adiamondinsunlight on May 20, 2008

the Nahr al-Bared conflict began. I haven’t seen this “anniversary” mentioned anywhere today – not in the morning newscasts, not in the blogs, and not in the newspaper. But its been hanging in my heart all day.

I remember being sad then, and the memory of the conflict and how long it lasted makes me sad now.

2 Responses to “one year ago”

  1. Hassan said

    You need to read Angry Arab 😀


    On the first anniversary of the destruction of Nahr Al-Barid refugee camp one can only send disrespect to the lousy Lebanese Army, which never showed heroism in the face of invading armies in Lebanon.

  2. 🙂 I did read his post, and I thought it was a bit unkind. I was thinking about the media here, and the fact that when I mentioned that it was the one-year anniversary, people seemed surprised.

Leave a Reply

 
