A Diamond’s Eye View of the World

a multi-faceted look at the middle east, and the middle west

squeaky cheese – coming to a grocery near you

Posted by adiamondinsunlight on April 28, 2008

H and I have made the decision to return to the US this summer. As we contemplate our “re-entry”, I have been tallying up what I will miss about Lebanon and what we look forward to about being in the states for a while.

Thanks to a stop at Whole Foods the other day with my parents, I no longer have to worry about missing my favorite cheese

Well, it does say Cyprus, but the two countries are such kissing cousins anyway that I’m sure it will taste fine. Can you hear me squeaking all the way from New England 🙂 ?

4 Responses to “squeaky cheese – coming to a grocery near you”

  1. Tantalus said

    Squeaky cheese. That’s about the most accurate description ever of Halloumi. Playfully observant.

  2. intlxpatr said

    I love Halloumi! Do you grill it?

    Interesting news about your relocation – any idea where?

  3. Sparkle said

    Sparkle chimes in with ditto-ing interest in the interesting news!
    Hallourni – I love goat cheese. Its sort of packaged like mozarella – is it similar consistency?

  4. Rami said

    uhh your relocation news i kinda sad.. (well for me at least), I’ve always enjoyed your posts about Lebanon. Good luck anyway 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
