A Diamond’s Eye View of the World

a multi-faceted look at the middle east, and the middle west

golden slippers

Posted by adiamondinsunlight on April 19, 2008

This morning I looked out my salon window and realized that the shoe gods were smiling upon me – or maybe laughing, depending on one’s perspective and/or sense of style.

A pair of golden slippers has magically appeared on my patio:

They look rather I-dream-of-Jeannie to me, and while I love gold for summer, I prefer a 3″ heel.

Still, I appreciate the thought. And I’m looking forward to see what future shoes might be forthcoming🙂.

One Response to “golden slippers”

  1. Michel said

    You prefer a three inch heel, eh? You have to be Lebanese…
    Saw what looked like a Nike 3 inch heeled walking? shoe just the other day on the Corniche.

Leave a Reply

 
