A Diamond’s Eye View of the World

a multi-faceted look at the middle east, and the middle west

pause narghilé

Posted by adiamondinsunlight on April 2, 2008

I’ve been working like the proverbial pooch the past week, trying to either atone for past sins or catch up on the work I let slide while my parents were in town.

I should be back in blogging form by this weekend, with posts on all sorts of trivia.

In the meantime, I am posting a photograph my mother took in the souks of Jbeil, which she titled “Nargila in Waiting”.

nargila-in-waiting.jpg

In French, a coffee break is “pause café”. I don’t have time for that right now, either – but I would love a pause narghilé to celebrate my (hopefully impending) success at digging myself out from under the current mountain of work.

Leave a Reply

 
