A Diamond’s Eye View of the World

a multi-faceted look at the middle east, and the middle west

Saturday at a snail’s pace

Posted by adiamondinsunlight on March 15, 2008

I love Saturday mornings: I wake up a bit later and drink cup after cup of tea while returning emails and – she admits, blushing – scrolling through the latest Ebay offerings.

The snails seem to enjoy Saturday mornings somewhat less, since it is also the morning when I have time to check on their whereabouts. As of this morning, four snails have been gently but firmly relocated from my salon gate and my mudroom door.

img_0331.jpg

As for any other snails thinking to move in, I have seven words of warning:

My grandmother knows how to make escargot.

3 Responses to “Saturday at a snail’s pace”

  1. oh I liked this photo so much! Are you the one who took it?

  2. 🙂 I’m so glad you liked it! I did take it – but I cropped it a bit for the blog.

    The snail may not have liked it so much: after “posing” for this photo, I moved him from the mudroom door to the garden.

  3. intlxpatr said

    Move him far far far far away! EEeeeeeewwwwwwwwwwww!

Leave a Reply

 
