A Diamond’s Eye View of the World

a multi-faceted look at the middle east, and the middle west

the wide winter sea

Posted by adiamondinsunlight on November 13, 2007

I love the ocean in winter – I love its cool tones and I love its wildness. Walking around the harbor in Jbeil after lunch on Sunday reminded me of how deeply the ocean speaks to me: in the majesty of the cresting waves and the rhythm of their ebbing I feel the beating of my own human heart.

I also love the fading light of winter afternoons – light that both warns us of the coming night and reminds us of the coziness of home and the warmth of friends and laughter.

jbeil-jetty-blog.jpg

jbeil-harbor-blog.jpg

Leave a Reply

 
