A Diamond’s Eye View of the World

a multi-faceted look at the middle east, and the middle west

life with a jelly rat

Posted by adiamondinsunlight on August 28, 2007

After a big family lunch yesterday we roamed like unruly sheep through the Edmonds downtown. My mother picked up a top in my aunt Sparkle’s favorite store (Sparkle herself left with some sparkle-y denim), and we headed on to the old-school vintage-style candy shop, where I picked up … something.

“Hey Little D,” my sister Sporty D called from the back of the shop, laughing. “Come over here – I have something for you.”

Did she ever. I may have left my own real-life rat behind in Beirut, but I now have a jelly-bean rat to … err … enjoy. Here it is:

rat-candy.jpg

Its somehow a bit cuter than my rat (being smaller, edible, and non-moving helps) and, according to the package, will provide me with a full day’s worth of vitamin C. Sahtein, me🙂.

rat-candy-close-up.jpg

Leave a Reply

 
