A Diamond’s Eye View of the World

a multi-faceted look at the middle east, and the middle west

life with an un-dead rat

Posted by adiamondinsunlight on August 19, 2007

It turns out that I was a bit optimistic (or delusional) in taking the rat-shaped lump on my rocking chair for an actual dead rat.

I’m too embarrassed to admit what the “rat” turned out to be, but suffice it to say that I had been wondering where some of my freshly laundered undergarments had gone.

Meanwhile the rat wars continue. I’ve barricaded my closet door shut with a chair, and judging by the pile of gnawed-door shavings spilling out from the closet onto my floor, the rat is not pleased.

That’s all right though – neither am I.

One Response to “life with an un-dead rat”

  1. intlxpatr said

    But didn’t you call your building supervisor? You mean it was HIM who discovered your missing undergarments that you thought was a dead rat??? Oh, agony!!!

Leave a Reply

 
