A Diamond’s Eye View of the World

a multi-faceted look at the middle east, and the middle west

diamond does denim: a love story

Posted by adiamondinsunlight on June 20, 2007

(frivolous post alert – no newsworthy information or current events analysis here!)

Those of you who follow my blog may recall that since March I have been drooling over Levi’s 570 straight-leg jeans, a brand banned from Lebanon and a European cut not available in the states.

Thanks to my week in Salzburg and this most recent trip to the US, I have managed to complete my Levi’s 570 collection.

Allow me to introduce you to pair no. 3, suitable for day and night alike, which greeted G and I when we arrived at the hotel in Salzburg:

038c_1_b1.jpg

And please allow me to present pair no. 4, a slightly sassier model (judging from its pose in this studio photograph) than the others, suitable for stylish Lebanese summer nights:

jeans.jpg

Ahlan, ahlan, jeans – you are welcome in my closet!

2 Responses to “diamond does denim: a love story”

  1. intlxpatr said

    Honey, aren’t those a little loose?😉

  2. hahaha🙂

    yeah for beirut that model’s jeans are so big they’re almost falling off. luckily mine are more fitted😛.

Leave a Reply

 
