A Diamond’s Eye View of the World

a multi-faceted look at the middle east, and the middle west

rainy day happies

Posted by adiamondinsunlight on February 20, 2007

I am not embarrassed to admit that one of the reasons I most looked forward to this brief trip home was the umbrella shopping I intended to do.

The morning after I arrived, still jet lagged and a bit exhausted after the whirlwind Texas stop, I headed off to my favorite off-price shop.

I found one, two, three umbrellas to take back to Beirut with me. No more rainy day grumpies for me!

umbrella-trio.JPG

3 Responses to “rainy day happies”

  1. S. Worthen said

    Very nice umbrellas!

  2. thank you :-)! they’re rather a fall/winter palette but oh well.

    We’re dining with your parents this evening – can’t wait!

  3. […] Ice cream doesn’t sound so appealing once the cooler weather sets in – and even less when the winter rains start. I can’t wait to see what the next season’s graffiti is – a mug of tea? a scarf? or – my favorite – an umbrella? […]

Leave a Reply

 
