A Diamond’s Eye View of the World

a multi-faceted look at the middle east, and the middle west

leaving on a jet plane (ii)

Posted by adiamondinsunlight on February 18, 2007

I’ve been racking my brain for expressions that involve both Texas and travel, but all I can come up with are Texas expressions: “The Yellow Rose of Texas” and “the Texas two-step”. oh well.

once again I am leaving, this time for a quick stop-off at my parents’ house before I return home to Beirut. Having successfully resisted the impulse to buy a cowboy hat and matching boots, we shall see what treasures I find calling my name in the heartland :-).

p1020157.JPG

p1020160.JPG

Leave a Reply

 
